Contact Us

Museum of the Albemarle

501 South Water Street Elizabeth City, NC 27909 (252) 335-1453 Fax (252) 335-0637 moa@ncdcr.gov

Administration

William McCrea, Director of Regional Museums | bill.mccrea@ncdcr.gov

Barbara Putnam, Operations Manager | barbara.putnam@ncdcr.gov

Rosana Castilho, Rentals Coordinator | rosana.castilho@ncdcr.gov

Collections

Wanda Lassiter, Associate Curator | wanda.lassiter@ncdcr.gov

Clay Swindell, Collections Specialist | edward.swindell@ncdcr.gov

Leonard Lanier, Collections | leonard.lanier@ncdcr.gov

Paul Vincent, Collections Assistant | paul.vincent@ncdcr.gov

Exhibits

Matthew Ferrell, Carpenter | matt.ferrell@ncdcr.gov

Lynette Sawyer, Audio-Visual Technician | lynette.sawyer@ncdcr.gov

Caitlin Forney, Exhibit Designer | caitlin.forney@ncdcr.gov

Education

Charlotte Patterson, Education Coordinator | charlotte.patterson@ncdcr.gov

Lori Meads, Educator | lori.meads@ncdcr.gov

Facilities

Wayne Mathews, Facilities Manager | wayne.mathews@ncdcr.gov

William Seymore, Building Technician | william.seymore@ncdcr.gov

Ben Shipley, Building Technician | ben.shipley@ncdcr.gov

Museum Gift Shop

Mary Temple | info@museumgiftshoponline.com (252) 331-4026