Events

Join our email list

Sign up here to subscribe to our newsletter and to receive emails about special events and programs. (On average, we send out about one email a month.)

History for Lunch: The Mysterious Nags Head Portrait
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 12:15pm to 3:00pm
North Carolina Women and the Underground Railroad
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 9:00am to Saturday, October 7, 2017 - 3:00pm
Interpreting the Underground Railroad
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 6:00pm
Tot Time: 50 Years of History at Museum of the Albemarle
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 10:00am to 11:00am
History for Lunch : Lecture and Book Signing: The Last Treasure
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 12:15pm to 1:00pm
Night at the BOO-seum!
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 12:30pm to 6:00pm
Haunted Albemarle
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Tot Time: Have You Any Wool?
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Prayer Flag Workshop with Kelly Cameron
Saturday, November 11, 2017 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Reception: Say Yes to I DO!
Saturday, November 11, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
School Days: Appalachian Mountain Christmas
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 10:00am
Gingerbread Workshop
Friday, December 1, 2017 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Holiday Open House: Appalachian Mountain Christmas
Saturday, December 2, 2017 - 10:00am to 2:00pm